Digital Concert

Brahms Lieder

20:15 Streaming @Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Streaming here or on our Youtube channel on March 25, 2021 at 8:15 pm.

Louise Foor, soprano
Katarina Van Droogenbroeck, mezzo-soprano
Valentin Thill, tenor
Léon Kosavic, baritone
Sophie Raynaud, piano
Philippe Riga, piano
J. Brahms: Liebeslieder Waltzes, op. 52

J. Brahms: 16 Waltzes, for piano 4 hands, op. 39

J. Brahms: Neue Liebeslieder Waltzes, op. 65

The vocal quartet and four-hand piano provide a rich sonic texture to these Liebesliederwalzer, which sing of the joys and sorrows of love, oscillating between the rapturous sweetness of “When your eyes look at me” (“Wenn so lind dein Auge mir”) and the bitterness of “Love is a dark abyss” (“Ein dunkeler Schacht ist Liebe”). The Waltzes for piano, of a different nature, are Brahms’ affectionate tribute to the dance that turned the heads of all Viennese at the time.


We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners – the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».