Digital Concert - Artist Diploma

Júlia Pusker

20:15 Streaming @Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Streaming here or on our Youtube channel on March 18, 2021 at 8:15 pm.

Radio broadcast on Musiq’3 on March 28, 2021 at 1:00 pm.

Jùlia Pusker, violin
Christia Hudziy, piano
J. Brahms: Violin Sonata in d minor, No. 3, op. 108
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Un poco presto e con sentimento
IV. Presto agitato

J. Brahms: Violin Sonata in A major, No. 2, op. 100
I. Allegro amabile
II . Andante tranquillo — Vivace
III. Allegretto grazioso, quasi Andante

J. Brahms: Violin Sonata in G major, No. 1, op. 78
I. Vivace, ma non troppo
II. Adagio
III. Allegro molto moderato

Artist Diploma are more than just concerts. If they represent the end of a cycle, they are also an opening towards new horizons and, above all, the culmination of a musical and artistic identity. These musicians who, year after year, developed before your eyes thank you by proposing a project or a program that is close to their hearts.
For this concert, the young violinist who shone at the 2019 Queen Elisabeth International Competition will perform the complete works of the sonatas for violin and piano by Johannes Brahms.

Thanks to Baillet Latour Fund for supporting Jùlia in her development during her years at the Music Chapel.

Brahms is really close to my heart because I feel like his music is one the most honest and it really speaks to me. So I wanted to propose this project for my Artist Diploma as a closure.

I am dedicating this to the whole Chapel to say my goodbyes to everyone and my thanks.

Coming back to the Chapel, for me, it’s almost like I’m coming for the first time. I usually come here to work, to practice, to study, and prepare, so the time spent here is always quite intense in terms of learning and developing, and I have a lot of inspiration, being here and being able to focus and dedicate my whole attention to the music.  Anytime I’m here it’s a pleasure and I’m always ready to get inspired.

Jùlia Pusker



We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».