Artist Diploma - Mathis Rochat

20:15 Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

© Eva Ravel Photography

Listening Orchestra
Nn, violin
Mathis Rochat, viola

F. Schubert: Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821 (arr. for viola and string orchestra)
M. Weinberg: Cello Concerto, op. 43 (arr. for viola by Mathis Rochat)
M. Bruch: Double Concerto in E Minor, op. 88

The four years I spent at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel were decisive for my musical career. The supportive and stimulating environment, as well as the personalised guidance from the Masters and the countless performance opportunities, helped to shape my presence on stage and played a fundamental role in my artistic development. The Chapelle has enabled me to showcase my talent and establish a deep connection with the public. I am immensely grateful for the invaluable experiences and lasting relationships I have forged during my years in residence.


* – 26, + 65, unemployed, person with a disability, free under 3 years old
Special conditions for Maecenas:

le chapel restaurant:

Booking: Resengo only


We would like to thank:
Our structural sponsors – ING & Proximus.
The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection –, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.
Thank you also to our public support – Belspo, the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo », & alle spelers van de Nationale Loterij. & tous les joueurs de la Loterie Nationale