Trio Nebelmeer

The Nebelmeer Trio, composed of Arthur Decaris on violin, Albéric Boullenois on cello and Loann Fourmental on piano, was born in the spring of 2019 from the desire of three friends to explore together the repertoire composed for piano trio.

The three musicians, inspired in particular by the great Romantic pages reserved for the form of their ensemble, chose to name themselves after Caspar David Friedrich and his emblematic Traveller over the Sea of Clouds (Der Wanderer über dem Nebelmeer), a leading figure of German Romanticism.

They trained with the Trio Wanderer, Claire Désert and Louis Rodde and also had the opportunity, during their studies or at academies, to benefit from the teaching of the Modigliani and Diotima quartets, as well as Johannes Meissl, Olivier Charlier, Emmanuel Strosser and Lise Berthaud.

The Nebelmeer Trio was quickly noticed and invited to play in various festivals, from La Roque d’Anthéron to La Folle Journée de Varsovie, including the Pianissimes festival. Following a call for projects from the DRAC Normandie and the support of the Théâtre and Conservatoire de Caen, the Trio Nebelmeer produced its first CD, featuring two of the most illustrious French composers of the 19th century, Chausson and Saint-Saëns.

They are artists in residence at the Music Chapel since September 2022, under the guidance of Corina Belcea, Miguel da Silva & Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden.

The Nebelmeer Trio benefits from a scholarship granted from an anonymous donor.