Beethoven Symphonies

transcribed by Liszt

Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Due to new sanitary measures, this concert had to be cancelled. We apologize for the inconvenience and will give you updates about an eventual new date as soon as possible.

Concert Intro (FR), Xavier Falques, musicologist

Salih Can Gevrek, piano
L. van Beethoven/F. Liszt: Symphony No. 7, in A major, op. 92
I. Poco sostenuto – Vivace
II. Allegretto
III. Presto
IV. Allegro con brio

Jonathan Fournel, piano
L. van Beethoven/F. Liszt: Symphony No. 5, in c minor, op. 67
I. Allegro con brio
II. Andante con moto
III. Scherzo. Allegro – Trio
IV. Allegro

Produced between 1835 and 1865 with the aim of introducing the symphonic repertoire in recital, Liszt’s transcriptions of Beethoven’s symphonies offer a new way of listening to these masterpieces erected in the firmament of the musical art.

With the support of the Province du Brabant Wallon

09:00 Walk to MucH

« Tournay-Solvay, plus qu’un parc », en prélude au concert du 25/11 (FR).
André Maréchal, entomologiste
Jorge Varela, philologue et historien
Ticket balade + concert : 5 €
0479 219 844


Le Chapel Restaurant: 12:00 to 14:00 +32 (0)2 352 06 63
Reservation required –