Piano Prelude

Belgian National Orchestra, Daumants Liepiņš, Salih Can Gevrek & Jonathan Fournel

20:15 St. John's International School

Belgian National Orchestra
David Niemann, conductor
Daumants Liepiņš, piano
W. A. Mozart:
Piano Concerto No. 17, in G major, KV. 453
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Allegretto

Belgian National Orchestra
David Niemann, conductor
Salih Can Gevrek, piano
S. Rachmaninov:
Concerto No. 2, in c minor, for piano & orchestra, op. 18
I. Moderato
II. Adagio sostenuto
III. Allegro scherzando

Belgian National Orchestra
David Niemann, conductor
Jonathan Fournel, piano
J. Brahms:
Concerto No. 2, in B-flat major, for piano & orchestra, op. 83
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Allegro appassionato
III. Andante
IV. Allegretto grazioso

As a prelude to the session of the Queen Elisabeth Competition dedicated to the piano, we invite you to discover our artists in residence and the concertos they will interpret during the competition. The ideal opportunity to immerse yourself in the atmosphere of the competition, but also to discover the musicians in a different light.


@Sint John’s International School

risus dolor. ipsum justo mi, vulputate, libero. quis, elit.