Palazzetto Bru Zane

On Tour

19:30 Palazzetto Bru Zane

Anna Egholm, violin
Ari Evan, cello
Frank Braley, piano
P. Viardot: Violin Sonatina, in A minor

L. Boulanger: 2 pieces for violin & piano, ILB. 10
I. Nocturne
II. Cortège

L. Boulanger: D’un Matin de Printemps, ILB. 5

C. Franck: Piano Trio No. 1, in F-sharp minor, op. 1
I. Andante con moto
II. Allegro molto 
III. Final. Allegro maestoso

César Franck entered fully into the musical life of his time with the publication of his Three Trios op. 1 in 1843. These pieces allowed him to demonstrate the extent of his know-how, his ability to structure and treat the harmony of the pieces in a variety of ways. Placed under the double tutelage of Beethoven and Schubert, these pieces, which mainly showcase the pianist, attracted the attention of Franz Liszt, who ensured their distribution in Germany.

En collaboration avec le Palazzetto Bru Zane