Anna Vinnitskaya

New Year’s Concert

20:15 Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Emmanuel Coppey, violin
Lisanne Soeterbroek, violin
Elaine Ng, viola
Sander Geerts, viola
Zachary Mowitz, cello
Raphael Bell, cello
Anna Vinnitskaya, piano
F. Bridge: Sextet, in E-flat major, H. 107

J. Brahms: Piano Quintet, in F minor, op. 34

Completed in 1912, Bridge’s Sextet crowns his first creative phase influenced by Brahms and the post-romantics. The bold chromaticism of the Finale foreshadows his future musical language, which would be shaped by the exploration of Schönberg’s universe and polytonality. The Sextet is constructed in an ‘arch’: the Finale, in sonata form just like the initial Allegro moderato, incorporates cyclical reminders of the first movement.

L. Lauwers

In collaboration with Antwerp Symphony Orchestra



* – 18, + 65, unemployed, person with a disability, free under 3 years old
Special conditions for Maecenas:

le chapel restaurant:



We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners – the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».