Piano Quartet

MuCH Waterloo Festival

15:00 Garden Stage, Music Chapel

Trio Arnold
Shuichi Okada, violin
Manuel Vioque-Judde, viola
Stéphanie Huang, cello
Axel Trolese, piano
C. Saint-Saëns: Piano Quartet, in B-flat major, op. 41
I. Allegretto
II. Andante maestoso ma con moto
III. Poco allegro più tosto moderato
IV. Allegro

The Piano Quartet Op. 41 was composed in the 1870s. Saint-Saëns’s greatest masterpieces were composed during this decade and the next. Many of these pieces share characteristics such as the repetition of rhythmic motifs or the use of chorus-like melodies. These two elements come together in the second movement of this piano quartet, the composer’s last foray into this field.

Daily Pass:

20 €*

*Access to the site and to all the concerts on June 20, 2021 from 12 to 5 pm.

Le Chapel Restaurant: 12:00 > 14:00 for lunch (sold out)

Street food & drinks will be available outside all day long!

With the support of 

We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners – the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».