Gary Hoffman & Music Chapel Soloists

Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Gary Hoffman, cello
Music Chapel Soloists

C. Franck: Piano Trio No. 4, in b minor, op. 2 (dedicated to F. Liszt)
I. Andante con moto
II. Allegro molto
III. Final. Allegro maestoso

G. Fauré: Piano Quartet No. 2, in g minor, op. 45
I. Allegro molto moderato
II. Allegro molto
III. Adagio non troppo
IV. Allegro molto

César Franck often appears to us like the Father Seraphicus, a man whose face expresses a severe kindness. However, the composer was also a young talent of the piano, filled with ardour and vitality and  the keyboard trios are the expression of this. Both virtuoso and tinged with a typically Romantic lyricism, the trios keyboard are offered as a testimony of the talent of a young musician convinced of his talent.


Le Chapel Restaurant: 18:30 to 20:00
& Bar after concert +32 (0)2 352 06 63
Reservation required –