Été Musical

Closing Evening

18:00 Music Chapel, Garden Stage


Valery Sokolov, violin
Aleksey Shadrin, cello
Salih Can Gevrek, piano

P; I. Tchaikovsky: Pezzo capriccioso, in B minor, op. 62

M. Ravel: Vocalise-étude en forme de Habanera, in G minor

C. Saint-Saëns: Introduction et rondo capriccioso, op. 28

G. Faure: Elegy, op. 24

A. Dvorak: Piano Trio No. 4, in E minor, op. 90, Dumky
I. Lento maestoso — Allegro quasi doppio movimento
II. Poco Adagio — Vivace non troppo
III. Andante — Vivace non troppo
IV. Andante moderato — Allegretto scherzando
V. Allegro — Meno mosso
VI. Lento maestoso — Vivace


Young Belgian Strings
Dirk van de Morteel, conductor
Rino Yoshimoto, violin
M. Ravel: Tzigane in D major

Young Belgian Strings
Dirk van de Morteel, conductor
Kojiro Okada, piano
W. A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20, in D minor, KV. 466
I. Allegro
II. Romance
III. Allegro assai

Young Belgian Strings
Dirk van de Morteel, conductor
G. Holst: Suite

The 3d edition of the Été Musical, within the framework of Places aux Artistes, will take place from June 30 to August 25, 2022. Every Thursday of the summer (except for June, 21), a concert at 6:30 pm in the park of the Music Chapel for the greatest pleasure of music lovers, with a closing evening at 6:00 pm & 8:15 pm . The Music Chapel thanks the Municipality of Waterloo and the Province of Walloon Brabant for their support to this initiative.

le chapel restaurant:
6:00pm >8:00pm

Booking: only


10 – 5* €
* – 26, + 60, unemployed, person with a disability, free under 3 years old
Special conditions for Maecenas:

With the support of 

 in the framework of 

We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners – the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».