Digital Concert

Digital Concert - Kamermuziek in de Kapel

20:15 Streaming @Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Streaming here or on our Youtube channel on April 29, 2021 at 8:15 pm. 

Nele Delafonteyne, clarinet
Marc Vossen, cello
Denis Kozhukhin, piano
(1st Prize Queen Elisabeth Competition 2010)
M. Glinka: Trio pathétique, in d minor
I. Allegro moderato
II. Scherzo. Vivacissimo
III. Largo
IV. Allegro con spirito

Meruert Karmenova, violin
Natanael Ferreira, viola
Marc Vossen, cello
Denis Kozhukhin, piano
L. van Beethoven: Piano quartet No. 3, in C major, WoO. 36
I. Allegro vivace
II. Adagio con espressione
III. Rondo. Allegro

Lisanne Soeterbroek, violin
Meruert Karmenova, violin
Natanael Ferreira, viola
Marc Vossen, cello
Denis Kozhukhin, piano
A. Dvorák: Piano quintet No. 2 in A major, op. 81
I. Allegro ma non tanto
II. Dumka. Andante con moto
III. Scherzo. Molto vivace — Poco tranquillo
IV. Finale. Allegro

In the run-up to the leading Queen Elisabeth Competition, Denis Kozhukhin, winner in 2010, goes back to the Belgian stage, but this time as a chamber musician. The Russian pianist presents together with musicians of the Antwerp Symphony Orchestra and the young artists from the Music Chapel a chamber music concert. The Trio pathétique by Glinka, composed in 1832, is the expression of a romantic young composer and does not yet possess the patriotic tone that will influence so many works of the Russian master. Glinka noted on the score of the piece: ‘I’ve only come to know love through the pain it causes’.

In partnership with Antwerp Symphony Orchestra


We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners – the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».