Digital Concert

Beethoven & Dvořák

20:15 Streaming @Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Streaming here or on our Youtube channel on June 10, 2021 at 8:15 pm. 

Luka Ispir, violin
Natanael Ferreira, viola
Zachary Mowitz, cello
L. van Beethoven: String Trio No. 2, in D major, op. 8
I. Marcia. Allegro; Adagio
II. Minuet. Allegretto
III. Adagio
IV. Allegretto alla polacca
V. Tema con variazioni. Andante quasi allegretto

Shuichi Okada, violin
Luka Ispir, violin
Natanael Ferreira, viola
Elaine Ng, viola
Aleksey Shadrin, cello
Ari Evan, cello
A. Dvořák: String Sextet, in A major, op. 48
I. Allegro moderato
II. Dumka (Elegie). Poco allegretto
III. Furiant. Presto
IV. Finale. Tema con variazioni. Allegretto grazioso, quasi andantino

The Serenade for String Trio, whose light and charming character seems far removed from the power and passion of Beethoven’s most famous works, was written at a time when the composer was still part of the Viennese social scene. Dvořák’s String Sextet, composed soon after the successful Slavonic Dances, is full of elements taken from Slavic folklore, which the composer held so dear. The second movement, entitled Dumka, is suffused with the inherent melancholy of the elegiac folk ballad that bears the same name.

We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners – the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».