CANCELED - Chamber Music Recital - Mozart, Schubert & Brahms

Stella Chen, Leon Blekh, Manuel Vioque-Judde, Edward Pogossian & Albert Cano Smit

Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Stella Chen, violin (1st Prize, Queen Elisabeth Competition 2019)
Leon Blekh, violin
Manuel Vioque-Judde, viola
Edward Pogossian, cello
Albert Cano Smit, piano
W. A. Mozart: Piano Quartet in E-flat major, KV. 493
I. Allegro
II. Larghetto
III. Allegretto

J. Brahms: Piano quintet, in f minor, op. 34
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Andante, un poco Adagio
III. Scherzo. Allegro – Trio
IV. Finale. Poco sostenuto — Allegro non troppo

Composed in 1786, the second keyboard quartet, Kv. 493 begins by a quotation to the quartet with harpsichord op.7 n°2 by Johann Schobert. However, Mozart’s work is no less original and the composer plays with the shadows that he lets hover on his melodies, developing along with its movements the “psychological” aspect of his music, tending in this way to go beyond individuality to the benefit of universality.

In collaboration with the Phillips collection


Le Chapel Restaurant: 18:30 to 20:00
& Bar after concert +32 (0)2 352 06 63