CANCELED – Chamber Music – Mendelssohn & Schubert

Philippe Koch

Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

10:00 Guided tour
11:30 Atelier des Jeunesses Musicales du Brabant Wallon (0 – 3 years)
11:30 Concert (>3 years)

Philippe Koch, violin
Music Chapel Soloists

F. Mendelssohn: Piano Sextet, in D major, op. 110
I . Allegro vivace
II. Adagio
III. Menuetto. Agitato – Trio
IV. Allegro vivace – Allegro con fuoco – Allegro con fuoco

F. Schubert: String Quintet, in C major, op. 163, D. 956
I. Allegro ma non troppo
II. Adagio
III. Scherzo. Presto. Trio. Andante sostenuto
IV. Allegretto – Più allegro

Composed in 1824, one year before the famous Octuor, this Sextet is the work of a young man of 15 years old.
However, the youth works of Mendelssohn have, more than those of any other composer, a place in the repertoire by their innovations and their fervor. This Sextet is no exception…
Although peculiar at first glance, the instrumentation of this work is one of the main assets, offering the composer a wide in the ambitus and powerful in the medium range that the piano comes complement.

With the support of the Province du Brabant Wallon


Le Chapel Restaurant: 11:30 to 14:00 +32 (0)2 352 06 63
Reservation required –