CANCELED - Artist Diploma

Rosalind Ventris

Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Rosalind Ventris, viola
Miguel da Silva, viola
Nn, viola
Nn, viola
Nn, cello
Philippe Riga, piano
Olga Kirchipeva, piano
L. Fuchs: Pastorale, sonata for solo viola

T. Musgrave: In the Still of the Night, for solo viola

E. Maconchy: Five Sketches, for solo viola

G. Bacewicz: Polish Caprice, for solo viola

R. Clarke: Viola Sonata

J. S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6, in B-flat major, BWV. 1051

F. Bridge: Lament, for 2 violas

Artist Diploma are more than just concerts. If they represent the end of a cycle, they are also an opening towards new horizons and, above all, the culmination of a musical and artistic identity. These musicians who, year after year, have developed before your eyes thank you by offering you a project or program that is close to their hearts.
The English violist Rosalind Ventris offers for this recital a program that reflects her sound: rich and varied. Artist in residence at the Music Chapel from 2016 to 2019, she will share the Artist Diploma stage with her master Miguel da Silva.

Thanks to Rosalind’ sponsor for supporting her development during her years at the Music Chapel.