Digital Concert - Artist Diploma

Julie Gebhart

20:15 Streaming @Music Chapel, Studio Haas Teichen

Streaming here or on our Youtube channel on May 6, 2021 at 8:15 pm. 

Julie Gebhart, soprano
Antonio Capolupo, clarinet
Philippe Riga, piano
J. Haydn: Die Schöpfung, Hob.XXI:2, “Auf starkem Fittiche schwinget sich der Adler stolz…”

F. Danzi: Variations on a Theme from Mozart’s Don Giovanni

F. Schubert: “Der Hirt auf dem Felsen”

Philippe Riga, piano
R. Strauss: 5 Klavierstücke, op. 3, No. 1
I. Andante

Julie Gebhart, soprano
Antonio Capolupo, clarinet
Philippe Riga, piano
G. Mahler: Symphony No.4

IV. “Wir geniessen die Himmlischen Freuden”

Julie Gebhart, soprano
Philippe Riga, piano
A. Bernaert: “Avril”

E. Michotte: “Chant d’Amour”

H. Vieuxtemps: “Von den Engeln und Störchen”

H. Vieuxtemps: “Le papillon”

To celebrate the end of her training at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel, Julie Gebhart has prepared a program for the public which highlights her Belgian-German origins.

In the past few years, German-language works have become an increasingly important part of her repertoire. She is particularly fond of symphonic, sacred works such as Joseph Haydn’s “The Creation” and Gustav Malher’s Symphony No. 4, from which she will perform a few extracts.

Music by Belgian composers has not been overlooked, and Julie wants to take this opportunity to help us rediscover some of the neglected parts of our musical heritage. She has worked on a wide range of melodies and will be singing extracts from these discoveries. In this way, through a selection of melodies by Armand Bernaert, Edmond Michotte and Henri Vieuxtemps, she will offer us a portrait of late-nineteenth-century music in Belgium.

Julie will be performing alongside two renowned artists who are no strangers to the stage: Antonio Capolupo on clarinet and Philippe Riga on piano.

“The years at the Music Chapel were wonderful for me: I learned a lot, I improved thanks to all the singing coaches, I was also able, thanks to the Chapel, to audition for the Liege Opera and then work with them, …

They were very beautiful years and I now feel ready to perform outside the Chapel and I am enthusiastic for the future! The Music Chapel was a very important turning point in my career.” – Julie Gebhart

Thanks to Mr. & Mrs. Peterbroeck for supporting Julie’s development during her years at the Music Chapel.

We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners – the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.
Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».