Music Chapel Gala Concert

20:00 BOZAR, Henry Le Boeuf Hall

Belgian National Orchestra
James Feddeck, conductor
Júlia Pusker, violin
Gary Hoffman, cello
Stéphanie Huang, cello

C. M. von Weber: Euryanthe, Overture, op. 81

J. Brahms: Double Concerto, in A minor, op. 102
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Vivace non troppo

A. Dvořák: Cello concerto No. 2, in B minor, op. 104
I. Allegro
II. Adagio ma non troppo
III. Finale. Allegro moderato

Brahms’s final orchestral work, his Double Concerto, possesses a clear symphonic dimension interspersed with lyrical dialogues between the solo instruments. Together for the first time in a concerto, the violin and cello display their technical possibilities in the two cadenzas of the Allegro – corresponding to the two main themes of the exposition – and then combine their voices in the octave to sing the broad romantic phrases of the Andante.

L. Lauwers

Live streaming on, Youtube & on

Radio broadcast on Musiq3



More info coming soon

We would like to thank:

Our structural sponsors – ING, Proximus and Ginion Group.

Our institutional partners – the « Loterie Nationale / Nationale Loterij » and the « Banque Nationale de Belgique / Nationale Bank van België ».

The Foundations – Baillet Latour Fund, Foundation Futur21, King Baudouin Foundation, Foundation Engie, Guttman collection -, the corporate partners, all the Maecenas and those who prefer to remain anonymous.

Thank you also to our public support – the « Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles », Belspo, the « Province du Brabant Wallon », the « Commune de Waterloo ».