Together through Music! Ysaÿe, rediscovered concerto

Music Chapel Festival

[Music Chapel Festival 2019]

Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège
Jean-Jacques Kantorow, conductor
Yossif Ivanov, violin
E. Ysaÿe: Concerto in E minor for violin & orchestra,
Allegro appassionato

Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège
C. Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 1 in E flat major, op. 2
Adagio – Allegro ‒ Marche – Scherzo: allegro scherzando ‒ Adagio ‒ Finale Allegro maestoso

Renaud Capuçon, violin
E. Ysaÿe: Poème élégiaque in D minor, for violin & orchestra, op. 12

E. Chausson: Poème for violin & orchestra, op. 25

The Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel is closed, so we will come to you during these long days at home. Let’s get together through music!

We will be sharing one of our YouTube Channel’s most popular videos.

Main sponsor:

Proximus| Ginion Group

In collaboration with:
Le Brabant wallon| Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles/Officiel | Nationale Loterij / Loterie Nationale Banque Nationale Bruxelles

With the support of:
Politique scientifique fédérale / Federaal Wetenschapsbeleid | Fonds Baillet Latour Fondation |Roi Baudouin| Fondation privée Futur21 | Collection Guttman